Color sorting equipment color line scan camera 3 kinds of technology image quality comparison

Color sorting equipment color line scan camera 3 kinds of technology image quality comparison

Publishdate:2021-07-08 Views:330

For high-end applications that require high details of the measured object, a color line scan camera solution can be used. The color technologies of color line scan cameras mainly include prism beam splitting technology, three-line technology, and two-line technology. The image quality comparison of the three technologies of color line scan cameras is as follows:


1. Prism spectroscopy technology: select 3 CCDs to obtain three colors of information through the form of prism spectroscopy, and complete registration at the same time (three colors are aligned with the same target). It is equivalent to 2048*3, a total of 6144 pixels, corresponding to each target point, at the same time there are three pixels R, G, B photosensitive, the spectrum is complete. That is, the imaging chip of the prism-splitting 3CCD camera is composed of three discrete components, R/G/B, and the same beam of light is divided into three RGB beams based on different wavelengths by the prism and then imaged separately. It is guaranteed that the camera can only image the same point on the target at the same time and get RGB three-color signals at the same time. In this way, even if the target is slightly shaken, it will not affect the imaging.


2. Three-line technology: The three-line CCD is packaged on a substrate without registration, that is, the imaging targets of the three-line CCD are different at the same time (the RGB photosensitive array images points at different positions on the target at the same time), which requires software processing. When the target is jittery, it is difficult to correct the imaging errors caused by the three CCDs simultaneously imaging points with different depths of field. It is precisely because of the imaging method of the three-line camera that it needs to carry out strict and precise motion compensation settings, which puts forward strict requirements on the smoothness of the target motion and the uniformity of speed.


3. Two-line technology: similar to three-line technology, two rows of CCDs are packaged on one substrate. But there is no distance between the two lines, which reduces the requirements for spatial correction. One row of sensors provides red and blue components at intervals, and the other row of sensors provides all green components.

色选设备彩色线阵相机3种技术图像质量对比

色选设备彩色线阵相机3种技术图像质量对比

发布日期:2021-07-08 浏览次数:311

针对对被测物细节要求较高的高端应用,可以采用彩色线阵相机方案。彩色线阵相机的彩色技术主要有棱镜分光技术、三线技术、双线技术三种,彩色线阵相机3种技术的图像质量对比如下:

  

1.棱镜分光技术:选用3片CCD通过棱镜分光的形式获得三种颜色的信息,同时完成配准(三种颜色对准同一个目标)。它相当于是2048*3,共6144个象元,对应每一个目标点,同时有R、G、B三个象元感光,光谱是完全的。即:棱镜分光3CCD相机其成像芯片由R/G/B三个分立元件组成,并由棱镜将同一束光依据波长的不同分成RGB三束光后分别成像。保证了相机在同一时间只成像目标上的同一点,并同时得到RGB三色信号。这样即使目标有轻微抖动,也不会对成像产生影响。

  

2.三线技术:三行CCD封装在一个基底上,没有配准,即同一时刻三行CCD的成像目标不同(RGB感光阵列在同一时间对目标上不同位置的点成像),需要软件处理。当目标有抖动时,由于3个CCD同时成像不同景深的点,就很难校正由此带来的成像误差。正是由于三线相机的这种成像方式决定了它需要进行严格的、精密的运动补偿设置,这就对目标运动的平稳性与速度的均匀性提出了严格的要求。

  

3.双线技术:与三线技术类似,两行CCD封装在一个基底上。但两行之间没有距离,降低了空间校正的要求。一行传感器间隔提供红色和蓝色分量,另外一行传感器全部提供绿色分量。